William H. Briner Distinguished Achievement Award in Nuclear Pharmacy Practice

The APhA William H. Briner Distinguished Achievement in Nuclear Pharmacy Practice Award recognizes a pharmacist who has made significant or sustained contributions to nuclear pharmacy practice. In 2000, this award was renamed in memory of Captain William H. Briner, a pioneer in the development of the nuclear pharmacy practice.

Past Recipients: 
1997 James A. Ponto
1998 Stanley M. Shaw
1999 William B. Hladik
2000 Richard J. Kowalsky
2001 Dennis P. Swanson
2002 Samuel C. Augustine
2003 David L. Laven
2004 Rodney D. Ice
2005 Clyde N. Cole
2006 James F. Cooper
2007 Joseph C. Hung
2008 Nicki L. Hilliard
2009 Neil A. Petry
2010 George H. Hinkle
2011 Kristina M. Wittstrom
2012 Vivian S. Loveless
2013 Robert W. Beightol
2014 Jeffrey P. Norenberg
2015 Richard A. Nickel
2016 Sally W. Schwarz
2017 Kenneth Breslow


To nominate a colleague for this prestigious award, please see the APhA Awards website