APhA Awards

The following nuclear pharmacists were recognized in the APhA profession wide awards program:

APhA William H. Briner Distinguished Achievement in Nuclear Pharmacy Practice Awards.  (see full listing)

Daniel B. Smith Practice Excellence Award is given in honor of the first president of the American Pharmaceutical Association, is APhA’s premier practice award to recognize a pharmacy practitioner in any practice setting, who has distinguished himself/herself and the profession by outstanding performance.

  • 1995   William H. Briner
  • 2000   Stanley Shaw
  • 2003   James Ponto
  • 2008   George Hinkle
  • 2009   Samuel Augustine

APhA Good Government Pharmacist-of-the-Year recognizes an individual pharmacist who actively contributes to the community through his or her involvement in the political process.

  • 2017   Nicki Hilliard

Fellows of the American Pharmacists Association  The APhA Fellow Award was established to honor APhA members for exemplary professional achievements in professional practice and outstanding service to the profession up to that period of time through activities in APhA and other organizations. Recipients of the APhA Fellow Award may continue to utilize the designation, FAPhA, as long as their professional license, if a licensed pharmacist, is in good standing, and they maintain their APhA membership.

Sam Augustine
William Baker
Michelle Beauvais
Robert Beightol
Ken Breslow
Ronald Callahan
Ken Cheng
Clyde Cole
James Cooper
Steven Dragotakes
Rich Fejka
Wendy Galbraith
Richard Hammes
Nicki Hilliard
George Hinkle
William Hladik III
Joe Hung
Rodney Ice
Richard Kowalsky
David Laven
Elaine Levine
Geoffrey Levine
Vivian Loveless
Michael Mosley
Brigette Serfaty
Richard Nickel
Jeff Norenberg
Neil Petry
James Ponto
Laura Boles Ponto
Tim Quinton
Sally Schwarz
Katherine Seifert
Stanley Shaw
Dennis Swanson
Duann Vanderslice
Kara Duncan Weatherman
Kristina Wittstrom

APhA Merit Awards
David Laven, 1990
George H. Hinkle 1994
Mark Rotman 1994
Nicki L. Hilliard 1998
R.K. Leedham 2002
Ken Cheng 2003
Jim Cooper 2003
Joseph C. Hung 2004
Richard Hammes 2005
Fred Gattas 2007

Honorary President of APhA

Dr Stanley Shaw 2018