About Us

UAMS is one of very few colleges of pharmacy that offer a nuclear pharmacy educational program.

Nuclear Pharmacy Program Director

Nicki Hilliard, PharmD, MHSA, BCNP, FAPhA

Dr. Hilliard is nationally known expert in nuclear pharmacy practice and will be the first nuclear pharmacist to serve as President of the American Pharmacist Association in 2018-2019.  She has received numerous awards including the William H. Briner Award for Distinguished Achievement in Nuclear Pharmacy Practice (the first woman to receive the award), the APhA Good Government Pharmacist-of-the-Year, the Bowl of Hygeia Award for Community Service, the APhA Award of Merit, the American College of Nuclear Medicine Mentor Award, and is an APhA Fellow.


Professional Curriculum

The UAMS College of Pharmacy offers elective courses and rotation experiences that allow students to obtain the required didactic training to become an “Authorized User” of Radioactive Materials.

The curriculum consists of:

COP PHPR 7104 Nuclear Pharmacy (required course of all students).  This 1 credit hour course is designed as an introduction to the basic aspects of nuclear pharmacy.

COP PHPR 5583  Nuclear Physics

COP 5592 Health Physics

COP PHPR 5562 Radiation Biology

COP PHPR 5572 Instrumentation

COP PHPR 5512 Radiopharmacy

more info to be added…